post title

Great Lengths Hair Extensions!

I have had Great Lengths hair extensions for a number of years now. As we all know it is very expensive due to the lengthy process of putting them in as well as it being 100% human hair. I have always been going to Spa/Salons where they charge you an arm & a leg to have them put in....and then I found Martha. Not only is she charging a reasonable price, but she is just as good, if not better, at applying the hair extensions. She makes you walk out of the salon feeling absolutely fabulous!! She is thorough, focused and she hat got the skills to make the extensions look very natural.

I am very happy that I found Martha because now I can keep on feeding my "addiction" to hair extensions without being overcharged. In addition to being very good at what she is doing, she is a very nice person, makes you feel very relaxed while you go through this somewhat lengthy process (2-3 hours). It is well worth it - so pay her a visit! You will not regret it!!

Maria K.

post title
  • Sep 13, 2019

WOW!!! I mean...wow. Martha made my hair look the best it's ever looked.

WOW!!! I mean...wow. Martha made my hair look the best it's ever looked. I knew I wanted to try something new with my hair, and I was always afraid to try hair extensions but her experience and expertise put my fears to rest. Thanks to her I have flowing locks at an affordable price in a big city. CHECK THIS PLACE OUT! IT'S WORTH IT!

Response from the owner.

Trying something new can be daunting, Niki, and I'm so glad my affordable prices and great service were worth it for you. I appreciate your support, and I can't wait to see you again next time. -Martha D., Owner.
Niki B.

post title
  • August 23, 2019

Ms. Martha is so wonderful she made me feel so welcomed.

Ms. Martha is so wonderful she made me feel so welcomed. Ms.Martha did a wash, cut, and blow dry for a reasonable price and it came out beautifully. I am definitely going to be a repeat customer and I'm excited to start a new hair journey here.

Response from the owner.

Ana, I'm honored to be a part of your hair journey, and I'm flattered by your wonderful review. You are beautiful, and you're always welcomed here, so I'm glad I could make you feel that way. Thanks again, and I'll see you at your next appointment. -Martha D., Owner.
Ana C.

post title
  • July 27, 2019

Awesome! Love this place! Super friendly and professional.

Awesome! Love this place! Super friendly and professional. And very very patient. I am very indecisive, so Martha was very kind and patient with me. 10/10 recommend.

Response from the owner.

We appreciate feedback from our client after leaving the Salon. Our #1 priority is you leave here with nothing but the best! Thank you!See you soon.
Sarah A.

post title
  • July 27, 2019

I've known Martha for over 7 months and she has installed Great Lengths for me....

I've known Martha for over 7 months and she has installed Great Lengths for me....I LOVE HER and LOVE HER products!!! Very pleased with her professionalism and service. Would never go anywhere else! Very Happy.

Response from the owner.

Thank you, Lexie, for your positive feedback! Martha has been doing Hair Extensions a little over 15 years and is very proud to continue making a difference in the beauty industry. We take pride in our services and products!
Lexi V.

post title
  • July 17, 2019

Wonderful I love my hair now I won't go anywhere else.

Response from the owner.

Everyone should love their hair, Delia, so we're glad you've enjoyed our services, and we're happy to have your support. Come back and see us soon. -Martha D., Owner.
Delia E.

post title
  • March 10, 2019

I have been wearing hair extensions for the past 3 years.

I have been wearing hair extensions for the past 3 years,I’ve tried various methods,different hair extensions and I was never completely satisfied with the results. I was determined to find someone better and found Martha.

Martha was very sweet and professional,the first time she did my hair I was absolutely amazed by the results and haven’t gone anywhere else since then. I can honestly say that nobody can color match hair like Martha. She also is very meticulous when it comes to the placement of the hair extensions,allowing you to wear your hair up or down (you will never worry about anyone seeing your pieces).

I highly recommend coming to Martha at Hair Xpressions if you are looking to get hair extensions!

Response from the owner.

Hi Genova! Thank you for your review and your recommendations. We are so glad you found us and gave us the opportunity to work with you! Very pleased with the outcome of your hair extensions. I always make sure to color match the hair extensions accordingly to the clients hair along with placement this way it all looks natural. Thank you for trusting in me and the process always. See you soon!
Genova S.

post title
  • March 01, 2019

I have been a client of Hair Xpressions for over 20 years.

I have been a client of Hair Xpressions for over 20 years. Martha is professional, kind and does great color and extensions! I would not let anyone else touch my hair! Martha uses the best color and extensions so I know my hair will look great for months to come. I would recommend Hair Xpressions, in fact I already have many times!

Response from the owner.

Hi Char,Thank you very much for such a great review! Our staff works hard to please our customers! Greatful for such a long term relationship and allowing us to provide great services. It's always a pleasure to have you here at Hair Xpressions where we will continue to stay educated on hair extensions and products!
Char E.

post title
  • April 30, 2019

Really like my hair color.

Really like my hair color. I liked the advice that the staff here gave me concerning my hair! They were very helpful and understanding!

Response from the owner.

Glad to hear such positive feedback! Our team is here to accommodate you at any time. Thank you for trusting us!
Amber A.

post title
  • April 22, 2019

This is the best place to get hair extensions. Martha does beautiful work.

This is the best place to get hair extensions. Martha does beautiful work. She is very detailed when it comes to putting in extensions, blending the hair and styling. The salon is a nice, fun, and friendly place to visit. Go to Martha for your hair she is the best!

Response from the owner.

Thank you for your review Sommer! I strive for high performance and detail is key in hair extensions. It is always nice having you in and working on your extensions, definitely fun time visits.
Sommer M.

post title
  • April 20, 2019

Martha did my extensions for me. My hair looks naturally beautiful.

Martha did my extensions for me. My hair looks naturally beautiful. I have frizzy dark hair, so I can’t get my desired highlight color with bleach, However, I did Brazilian blow out first to smooth my hair so it matches with the great quality hair extensions and I got extensions with highlights color that I wanted. Thanks to Hairxpression I have gorgeous hair now with great length and volume. I definitely recommend hairxpressions for anybody that wants to enjoy her hair!

Response from the owner.

Negeen thank you for your review and recommendation! I am happy with the process and happy that we decided on a yes for the Brazilian blowout before applying the hair extensions. Continue to enjoy your hair, see you soon!
Negeen O.

post title
  • April 15, 2019

Martha and her team are wonderful.

Martha and her team are wonderful. I've had extensions consistently for 22 years, using many different hair types over time but only 2 stylists, traveling out of state for 5 years at one point. I am so picky and only want somebody with many years of extension experience doing my hair. I researched extension stylists in Houston extensively when moving to the area. After I read great reviews from customers and even called hair suppliers that had wonderful things to say about Martha I scheduled a consultation. I was impressed with her experience and all of the different high quality hair she offered so I booked her for hair and couldn't be happier with it. She is quick and the product is the best. She is now doing extensions and color on my entertainer daughter as well. Martha has always been able to accommodate our crazy schedules even after hours and once on a Sunday! Usually, people have one stylist for extensions and another for color but we were in a pinch and need a quick color of my daughter's delicate "blonde" hair so we asked Martha. She is meticulous at color practically working strand by strand and it worked out great matching her extensions. I've also watched other customers get blow outs in Martha's salon and I know she does them the same as well. Um, wow, go. Amazing transformations!

Response from the owner.

Andrea, thank you so much for all your support. We love helping you out with your style! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! -Martha D., Owner
Andrea C.

post title
  • April 10, 2019

Martha is Very sweet & extremely attentive.

Martha is Very sweet & extremely attentive. She gives you a comfortable feeling while styling as if you’re family! I Call her My Hair Magician She Transforms Me into a Super Model Everytime.

Response from the owner.

Thank you for such a inspiring review! Its an honor to be your Hair Magician, our goal is to have all of our customers walking out feeling even more beautiful than what they already are. Along side with providing comfort and best customer service!
Royce A.

post title
  • April 10, 2019

First time visit. Wash and Blow Dry.

First time visit. Wash and Blow Dry. Very happy on the outcome. Appointment made for my color. Very nice staff.

Response from the owner.

Hi Mary, We appreciate you giving us feedback! Our number one priority is to make sure our client leave the beauty salon with the look they want.
Mary T.

post title
  • April 08, 2019

Brazilian blowout Groupon used and loved the results!

Brazilian blowout Groupon used and loved the results! I use Groupon to try out a place and glad I found a new home for hair care. I just made an appointment for highlights, lowlights and a cut and I can’t wait! Thanks for all you do.

Response from the owner.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback! We are glad to hear you loved the results.
Silva T.


post title
  • March 19, 2016

She is amazing and the Great Length extensions are of high quality!

It has been a month since I've had my Great Lengths extensions in and I'm still in love with the way my hair looks! Ms. Martha took my pixie cut-it was just 3 inches all over, and in one afternoon I had long beautiful looking hair past my shoulders!! She is amazing and the Great Length extensions are of high quality! I'm a customer for life-even when my own hair has grown out.

Hopson E.

post title
  • March 18, 2016

For almost 3 years!!!

I have been coming to Martha for almost 3 years for my hair extensions. She has done a great job matching my color and goes out of her way to accommodate my busy schedule. I have been very pleased with her service.

Rose W.

post title
  • January 29, 2016

Client of Martha for nearly ten years

I've been a client of Martha for nearly ten years. I love the extensions I get, Great Lenghts. They're suppose to last up to three months but since I'm from out of town, I leave them on for up to 7 months with no problem. Great price for the quality & amount of hair. Also, she offers a variety of extension's installation. I've been coming here for years and don't plan on changing to another salon!

Nathalie V.
Yelp Review


Call Now (713) 550-9266
  • Our Services
  • Hair Xpressions Hair Salon
  • So.Cap
  • Hairlocs
  • Xtreme Lash
  • Great Lengths
  • Brazilian Blowout
  • Secret Extensions
  • Hair Straightening
  • Houston Hair Salon
  • Request an Appointment